Typographic choice and connotation consideration

I decided to start off by using the first black and white image that represented the “Relax” postcard.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 12.56.58.png
I placed the typeover this, at first I tried this typeface which I thought might work as it had a slightly rustic feel that I was looking for and was very beachy and loose looking but I really didn’t like it therefore started to trail a few other typefaces.

I thought that the rounded and fluid feel of these typefaces worked better although they were not very rustic, they were almost to polished and clean so I went on the search for a different typeface that was more rustic but was still fluid and relaxed.

I used Dafont to search some new typefaces that I could download.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 13.05.17.png

I started to find typefaces with a brush and rustic effect which I loved. I downloaded a few and made a decision on which one I liked, I chose this one called “wilderness”.

I preferred this typeface and thought it was effective for what I wanted. I also decided to add a part underneath to put the postcards into more context and I am really happy with the outcome, I just need to work out if I would like the black and white or colour.

Leave a Reply

