PostCard Development…

I decided I would use a combination of photoshop and illustrator to create these postcards. I will use photoshop to edit my images and then illustrator for any vector or type work and to export out of.

I started by choosing my images and putting into photoshop.

As you can see I chose to make the images black and white due to the discoveries of different techniques through my research….

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 12.42.26

I also cropped the images down just to show the top of the shoes, I felt this was the best way to do it.

I make them black and white but will be testing both images to see what works best, I did exactly the same with each image please see the images I will be using below..

B&WB&W 2B&W 3

I actually think they are really effectively and work really nicely for the final pieces. I am really happy with them although I will also be testing them with the type over to see what work best.

Leave a Reply

