DPS 3 Development

This DPS is going to be on my trip to australia written more generally about what australia is like.
I will be writing a short artical about what it is like there and also about things to do, For this one I decided that I wanted something a bit different but still along the same lines.

This is the main image I decided to use for the title page.I just liked the colours and also the compesition of the image lends itself to have type in the sky part of the image.

DSC_0038.jpg

I cropped it down to still include the boat to give a focus to the image, I then decided I wanted the title to fade into the image so I decided to create a box of gradient which fades from white to clear that fades into the image, I really liked the effect this gave so I placed some type over but felt it was to simple, I wanted to make the type more interesting so considered having different colours etc and decided it would suit the opulant theme to have a gold title.
Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 15.42.29.png
I popped the type into illustrator and made it into onlines and a compound path – I then used a gold backgeound in a clipping mask to create the gold lettering.

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 15.45.23.png
The end was slightly too light so unvisible. I moved it to a darker part of the picture so it looked a bit more visible and overall more effect.

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 15.46.44.png

I then created the other page with a short artical about the visit to Oz and added some pictures that are relative to the points I make throughout the artical, I think it is interesting to include some images that relate to the artical to make the communication more clear and move the readers eyes around the page as they read.
Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 17.40.39.png

Leave a Reply

