Development Of Previous Idea …

I decided that I really liked the idea of having the shapes in the background and realized that is was probably just the patterns that were busying the design, therefore, decided I would change this and give myself a more simple background to work with.

This video shows the next step I took to ensure the piece was less busy.
(PLEASE HOLD DOWN TO FAST FOWARD BUTTON AS THIS VIDEO IS SUPER SLOW)

I actually really like this version and think it works really nicely although some of the shapes are a bit to blocky making it slightly dated but I am actually really pleased with the way the colours work together so will continue with these colours throughout.

I then decided to get the same effect with a different shapes – I went for a more delicate and geometric finish with just triangles and then add in the colour.

 Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 20.17.31.png

I actually… Finally love this background and think it will work really well – I popped the logo over it and I was IN LOVE!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 16.55.18.pngI

I think this is looks really effective and a lot more modern. I will now be thinking carefully about getting the type lined out in a way that I am happy with.

Leave a Reply

