Live Nation Existing Branding

The first thing I wanted to start to look at some branding of the existing Live Nation Branding for its festivals. I thought that my logo would need to be cohesive with these but in actual fact they are all very very different. I think this is because the festivals all have very different styles of music and people. For example Download, Beyond Wonderland and Copenhell are all sort of heavy metal, rock festivals which show very dark and horror like connotations.Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 15.51.48.png

There are so many logos that I decided I would choose some that would include the music that the festival I am branding for would be – It is going to be main stream, charts music that way it opens the festival to a wider audience.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 16.08.49.png

So the first one I saw was wireless and I thought it was really interesting because it was so simple. It works really nicely as a logo to give a really pop/ hip hop feel which is something I would like to portray with my branding although I do not think this logo is very modern or interesting – I think my logo will probably, similarly be more of a title than an icon inspired by the simplicity of this logo.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 16.08.05.png
Creamfields is a similar type of festival although I am not sure about including the dates underneath the logo – I think it is too busy. I am also not to sure what the purpose of the small logo on the left is.. I wonder what this symbolizes although I think the cadbury purple is interesting and works nicely to give the bright modern feel.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 16.07.55.png

I LOVE this logo and think the geometric shapes work really nicely as part of the logo to give a modern feel. I am not keen on the curved type – I think it might have worked better to replicate the solid and sharp feel of the shape if the lettering was just straight.
Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 16.08.23.png
This logo is a lot more symbol based than the previous logo and I think it works well also I think it could have been more balanced and possibly better if it was encompassed in one shape.

From this research it has made me think that maybe I would create a brand that reflected the feel of a festival more and also showed a more modern brand and something eyecatching!

Leave a Reply

