Festival Name/ Ideas

I started to brainstorm to get an idea of the name for this festival although in the brief this would have been included I have decided I will name the festival “ELATE”

elate
ɪˈleɪt/
verb
  1. 1.
    make (someone) ecstatically happy.
    “I felt elated at beating Dennis”
    synonyms: thrilled, exhilarated, happy, delighted, overjoyed, joyous, gleeful, excited, animated, jubilant, beside oneself with happiness, exultant, ecstatic, euphoric, rapturous, in raptures, enraptured, rapt; More

I initially wanted “EUPHORIA” or “ELATION” but unfortunately both names where already connected to festivals and I wanted to choose something really different.

I have decided on the name “ELATE”!

I came to this name by jotting down the attribute I wanted the name and will also want to design to communicate to my audience. I think the name really encompasses the feel of a festival and gives a vibrant and modern feel.

You can see below an image of my mind map that illustrates the process I went through to illustrate the feel I was looking for with the name.

Festival Names copy

Leave a Reply

