Logo Development – Colours

The colours I choose I thought were too different – The didn’t look like they blended into each other enough! They were very separate and I felt the shapes were separate enough already. I liked the way it all faded into the middle – I feel it gave a sense of a target.In the first example each shape fades with a gradient from its colour to white in the center and this gives effect that there is a light in the centre.
In the 2nd example I faded the colour from the colour adjacent to it – I then added a circle fading from white to clear to give the same effect over the top.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 12.13.08.png

Below you can see a chart that shows the semiotics of each colour and how it is used in advertising. I decided before hand just by my own previous experience of colour theory and also just my gut feeling on certain colours.

As you can see blue is definitely full of the attributes that I would consider perfect of a sales men and also of any educational branding – I think this colour will fit nicely. I also think that the navy and green work well along with how we feel about them.

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 13.36.45.png

Leave a Reply

