LOGO RESEARCH

So I started of by looking into some business academy logos as I thought this was the closest thing to what I was looking to create and thought it would be useful to understand what else was out there.The Appco Business academy logo for me is the most interesting, It is clear, simple and concise. I do like the digital business academy one as it is modern and interesting – Very eye catching although I am not sure it makes much sense or has much reason. I am really not keen on the black and white version due to the fact it is to busy and also think it looks quite out dated. I think the memphis business academy logo is quite effective – I think the shape works nicely as a layout! The colours work nicely although the typography its self has been forced to close to fit the imagery and it looks too squashed. I think the colour scheme in the digital business academy is very crisp and looks very corporate and feel blue gives a relaxed and cool feel. I think this works really nicely to represent movement and looks very dynamic.

 

This is the first corporate logo I looked into was this one for DOOH which I think it realy effective due to the fact it is super super simple and clean. I think that the colour is very corporate and modern. Having researched blue respresents trust, loyalty, wisdom, confidence, intelligence, faith, truth, and heaven through colour theory. This makes it no surprise that lots of the corporate logos I have looked into. I actually really like this blue colour and think it works nicely.

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 21.49.46.png

Again the light blue colour is used but this time with a grey – I think this worked really nicely and in my opinion to create a really pure and clean finish to the logo.
I like the 2 different typeface choices – The light and bold faces work really nicely together also I am not keen on the logo being mirrored, I think this is slightly unessersery.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 21.50.44.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 21.50.55.png

This geometric monocrome logo works really effectively – It looks clean and interesting. Being very geometric and modern it makes it very simple and draws attention – I really like that there is a pattern to compliment the logo.

Leave a Reply

