Logo Development 2 – Back to the drawing board

So I went back to the drawing board and revised my sketches – I decided to develop the idea of the triangle – I thought this worked really effectively for the subject and made a point of the 3 main selling points that were involved with the business.

I developed the sketches into a triangle made of 3 separate sides that make a triangle to represent this – I also felt that this showed a connection to oast houses which I  feel could evoke the feel of kent.Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 11.42.03.png

I then laid out the name out to see how the logo would work as a whole – I like the way it sits when it looks as if it is coming out of the logo although upon getting some feedback from someone I know who is in sales they stated that this connotes something being hidden which they did not feel was appropriate as this is a common perception with sales,therefore you do not want your logo to connote this.

I then moved from behind the logo and most definitely preferred it.

I then thought I wonder if I was to reinforced the message of the 3 main attributes mentioned by have 3 triangles – I tried overlapping them but this was too busy – I then tried to think about how I could make one shape of this therefore traced around the outside.
Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 09.06.03.png

I then thickened the shapes up so they were all even – I then made the center the same so it followed the line of the next shape. I then coloured it in the colours I had used for the triangles.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 09.10.29.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 09.10.38.pngI decided this would be the icon for the logo – It works really nicely! It is super simple and I think will work really nicely for lots of different ephemera ect.

Leave a Reply

