Sketches – Ideas

I started off thinking about a few words that were mentioned when the client was speaking. I tried to this how this could be translated into iconography and logo design. I initially thought it might work to translate the journey that they go on when entering the course which I thought might work well.

I then thought about maybe a target – Something more based upon the end target as I am sure this would be more appealing to the corporate side of the business and the business to business sales element and I also think this is your main aim is the reason you enter a course.

When I started to design a more modern spin on the target shape it started to look like a snowflake which I thought would not be good for the communication of the piece therefore scrapped this idea.

I started to think about the other elements I could play on – I decided I could show this “target” type rational in a long prism shape and make the centre maybe look like a target and I thought this would work to create something super simple and clear!

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 13.00.51.png

I then developed this idea and thought that it would work really nicely using bars or rectangles and creating a triangle – this would show the 3 attributes that the client was looking to portray in the logo. I thought this idea would work really nicely and also would stand alone as an icon. I think this would work really nicely in different colours etc.

My next step is going to be to do some research and get an idea for the layout and colours used in corporate logos and how I might be able to work this into my designs.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 13.00.59.png

Leave a Reply

