Element Development

I started of by making the moving elements for the site as I knew this would take the longest amount of time of everything.
Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 11.52.51.png
I started of with the historical accuracy element – I went into photoshop and started to build the elements – I designed a background and layout and took one of the tanks and gathered information from the existing website and from the assets we were provided with and chose the background based on what tanks made me think and to give that hard dark elements of a tank being build and chose this chunky metal look.

I then added the name of the tank etc – I then opened timeline in photoshop and just started to build the tank information around the tank and set a simple giff to get them to pop up as the person scrolls onto the page.

I did this by added the information on separate layers and opened each layer in a separate frame so they pop up and stay in position of 10 secs.
I tested different times but this felt most natural.

I tried to add a little puff of smoke with each fact but this did not show as much as I would have liked and if I had more time I would have done a more smokey faded effect but this is hard to do as a giff as they can be quite jumpy.

I then exported this as a giff and it was really to place into my site so moved on the my next task as I only have 4 days and had to work very quickly.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 11.53.02.pngFINAL GIFF

Historal-Accuracy Final.gif

NEXT TASK

The next job I wanted to complete was creating a GIFF to give the perception of it being the amount of people on the site – This was only to demonstrate to the client – With more time I would set up so that showed it with the real number of people.

I did this by just changing the number in different frames so it flicked through the numbers so it showed an increasing number of people on the site.

Again using the same background effect and same type faces and colours as I will use in my site – I put different timings in the give the feel of it being real time and people logging on and it changing.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 12.15.15.png

This is the final giff and I am pleased about these and think they will work well together in the site.

GLOBAL-DOM-PAGE.gif

Leave a Reply

