Building The Website

I chose muse as my software of choice due to the fact that I felt like I was more used to it because it was adobe and I could cross over with other software I use.

I started by building my pages – I just made simple pages that would like from the master.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 12.20.23.png

In the master page I placed in a white version of the logo and put part of the image I used as other background just to make everything more cohesive and added the footer and the social media tabs – I chose Bebas new as the font as it gives that big bold look that the tanks make you feel.
Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 12.50.53.png

I then designed the home page – Taking inspiration from my research into websites I created a custom shape and clipping mask in illustrator and then exported as a PNG and placed in and turned it into a button for the pages – I did this to show the main points and make them more obvious!

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 12.59.19.png
I then added the free to play call to action and made it large and clear.
As you scroll down the page I added in the youtube link – This will always update with there most recent youtube video – This will keep players involved and updated.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.02.53.png

PAGE 2

This page is simply to giff I made so I just inserted this into the space – I think the header and footer ties nicely.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.03.47.png

PAGE 3

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.04.56.png

Again I just inserted the art work I had already created into a page and again added a large call to action to the piece and the colours, Type and backgrounds work well together in my opinion .

PAGE 3

This page shows the concept that the audience would not be able to finish the story until they had signed up – This is a really useful device and I think it works really effectively.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.06.07.png

Leave a Reply

