IDEAS AND SKETCHING

This is what I am going to be bringing to the meeting with me – I will bring my IPAD with some colour swatches of the colours they liked and also some of my other previous work so they can get an idea for the styles of design I am capable of.

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 19.01.45.png

And also my sketches so that they can see the sort of logo I am thinking off and my initial ideas.
This was my first idea for the logo – I got this idea from the silhouette symbols I found.I then added some hair to give that feminine feel – This idea also came from freedom – My idea was a women breaking from a cocoon as I felt this expressed the freedom and journey sections of the brief – I actually think this would be really effective although reflecting on my research into other branding I think something more simple might be more effective especially when you think about the ephemera that logos for events has to go on – It will need to be  a lot simple to be effective.
Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 19.02.00.png

I then simplified the idea a lot to come up with the some super simple butterfly ideas as I feel this is slightly more unique – It will work better for this I feel.
I have got lots and lots of ideas and I do not want to over whelm the client with ideas as this sometimes makes things even harder so I think I will just show a few ideas to my client and get there opinion.

Screen Shot 2016-10-17 at 13.19.33.png

Leave a Reply

