Branding Inspiration

I have looked into some inspirational branding that I find really effective and interesting – I first typed in the tags Women and Branding and also modern.

I need to speak to my client to get an idea of what they would like but I think as they mentioned the word youth in there initial ideas I think that they are trying to capture the attention of the audience they are looking to target towards but I think it is best to start of simple to get an idea of the initial stages of the logo with the client.

I think this is a really interesting and classy logo – It is very modern and works really nicely  – I think something like this would be a bit too subtle for this sort of event. I think we need something more bright but a soft and delicate symbol as I think some of the speakers and stories at the event will be slightly sensitive judging by the information I have at the moment.

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 19.04.22.png

I think something with more of an Icon such as the idea of the lotus etc will work nicely for this subject and I also really like the simple smooth feel of this one below and also think the overall shape will work better with a strapline or name of company below whereas the more straight and thin logo is difficult to place a streamline underneath without it looking slight unbalanced where as the one below works nicely to compliment the name typography and the logo together.
]

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 19.04.29.png

These logos are really interesting and I think these work really cleverly – They use gradients and different grades of the colours to add slightly more 3D effects – I love this and think it works really nicely throughout all these logos.

Leave a Reply

