Planning my artwork – PAGE 1

As you see I have started to develop how my first page will look which as previously sates will be based on the conspiracy theories surrounding the moon landing, I will be creating a thought provoking page that shows that people believed this was a hoax and they believed that it was set up in a film studio and streamed onto the news.

I thought that the best way to do this would be to make the image up with chains holding the up and putting lights in like a studio and maybe even a camera but I know think this might not be the best way to do it, I then had the idea that putting these images next to each other one showing what we saw on the news on the day and then one showing it in the studio setting.

This lead to me having the idea of having either a piece of acetate or tracing paper over the top with the chains and studio set etc so that when this is placed over by the audience it would then transform the image from the original image to the thought provoking image that would realise the conspiracy theory.

I thought this idea worked nicely as I could continue this throughout the other versions, I also think that this would make for a more interactive and interesting final piece.
I know that something interactive would always interest me more as a reader.This then developed to having some different forms of interactivity I could work into my work, I thought it might be good to have a pull out, So that it only shows part of the image and as you unravel the post it reveals the rest of the image showing the scene with the studio set up in.

PLANNING .jpg

Leave a Reply

