Experimenting – Sketched playful style

I wanted to start of by experimenting with the most simple form of illustration and follow on from my research by using layered up colours and a really simple sketchy style, I ended up creating these really simple illustrations first of all and added detail with really simple colours, I added a little background. I think this works really well my only worry would be is this is slightly child like and would work a lot better for a more child like audience, I also think where this style is so loose it lends itself to being misinterpreted.
Although I think this could work nicely I don’t think this is suiting to the project.
I feel like I need to make it slightly more realistic to make people understand as this will make more of an impact, I feel this sketched style is too flat…. I think I need something with ambience and slightly more life like and real.
Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 17.59.59.pngScreen Shot 2017-01-10 at 17.58.38.pngScreen Shot 2017-01-10 at 18.05.50.pngScreen Shot 2017-01-10 at 18.05.18.png

Leave a Reply

