Illustration or Photography ~ Options

PHOTOGRAPHY

By the end of this module, students will have:

  1. Developed an understanding of different historical approaches to photography and the historical and cultural debates relevant to the medium.
  2. Explored concepts within visual culture in general and related these concepts to photography and examined a range of photographic genres.
  3. Developed a knowledge of technological developments in photography. 
  4. Created practical work relating to various concepts and genres of photography.
  5. Developed their skills of visual, written and oral communication.

ILLUSTRATION

By the end of this module, students will have:

  1. Critically explored the role of general and specific research to inform an illustrative solution in relation to a given brief.
  2. Produced one or more research journal containing both visual and verbal material that evaluates and analyses the student’s illustrative processes and developing illustrative techniques.
  3. Produced a series of research journals containing both visual and verbal material that has been critically evaluated and analysed in relation to the student’s illustrative practical and creative techniques and processes.
  4. Demonstrated via research journals and final pieces an awareness of visually communicating to a specific audience or illustrative category. 

     

    I have decided after getting the new breif that I will be continuing with illustration, I will do this because I think it is more human for the factory project and will attract attention for the campaign, I just think it shows a different type of campaign, Although I understand that the next project may not fit as well as this on this brief but I really want to challenge myself to create a variation of pieces for my portfolio and also to broaden my skills and knowledge in the general area of photography.

Leave a comment