Typography for my logo

After I tried to place my logo with type it sort of (by accident) developed into not having the circle, I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of this before to be honest.
Also I thought I was going to be using something really comic book like and very pop art just like the ones in the Roy Lichtenstein’s style pieces, After seeing these with the logo I think they do work but I think something more modern would work more effectively with the look I was going for, It still connotes to this.
Again I tried to implement intelligent, fast , failure to create lots so that I can now look and choose one that I’m really happy with.
I had already narrowed my typefaces down to 3, one with was very comic book like and large, one that was more simple and straight and then one that still connotes this feel without being to pop art comic book like, It is a more modern version of this.

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 13.26.59.png
I prefer the more simple choice out of the typefaces this is because it keeps it modern whilst still connoting the feel of pop art design in history.

Type in logo .jpg

 I think this will be my final logo as I really prefer it to the initial one with the circle round, I think this is also a lot easier to transfer onto other things.
I think it works really nicely, the only fear I did have is that I’m not sure the colour translates quite how I wanted it too, I’m not sure why but it reminds me of ketchup and mustard and possibly a diner or hot dog stall advert so I need to make a decision on which colour I will use with the red.

Leave a Reply

