COLOURS

After being very inspired by the themes in pop art as I felt that this suits Keith Lemons personality really well I felt as if it would be useful to swatch some colours here are my results, I started of by comparing 2 lots of colour swatches.
I watched some colours from typical pop art, I used these prints by Lichtenstein.
I really like these colours and think I had made a good choice with the theme, The yellows work well to communicate “lemon”.
The other colours are popping colours so match his personality well as he is very bright and bubbly.

Screen Shot 2016-10-07 at 13.31.58.png

I then swatched colours from one of the colour swatch presets in illustrator as under Art History > Pop Art they have a setting for this particular type of art.
I got a lot more colours from swatching from this and it gave me a lot more ideas of how I can incorporate the colours from this.

Screen Shot 2016-10-08 at 12.55.48.pngScreen Shot 2016-10-08 at 12.56.00.png

I think this gives me a lot more variety in the colours I can use, some of them I will not be using, reason being, Some of the bright pinks and light blues are not appropriate to connote the theme.
The light blues are too mild and calming to show his bright hyperactive personality I feel we need a slightly more popping colour.

Source :

http://wallart101.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/top-10-pop-art-by-lichtenstein.html#.V_eTj7TV9FI

Leave a Reply

