Existing Branding

I really thought I could find any exciting branding for Keith Lemon and then when I was watching TV the other day I thought that actually he is completely branded by ITV in the form of his show celebrity juice, he is the real star and pinnacle of the show so I think it would be fair to say that this is his branding of sorts.
I personally think that this is pretty bright and too gordy but I can understand because this fits his character and his “fashion sense”.
I would not tend to use design techniques like the ones used in this piece although I do think I could use this to create something unique but still stylised.
The colours and use of type in this reminds me of an 80’s type design, I do think there might be a way to make this look classy but I think I will look into 80’s design and decipher how they made the design effective whilst using the same sort of colours and principles, this is something I will look into.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sources-

DVD cover – http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/NjAwWDYwMA==/z/KIEAAOSwBP9UXsVp/$_35.JPG?set_id=880000500F

 

Leave a Reply

