Not a gravestone..

Having wanted to have something more interesting than a gravestone and slightly more creative a lot of people have benches,trees with plaques etc etc.I have found some really interesting memorials and it made me think that there might be a lot more you can do with it.

Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 21.44.52.png

“The composition titled ‘Shoes on the Danube Bank’ gives remembrance to the people ( mainly Budapest jews ) shot into the Danube during the time of the Arrow Cross terror.

I think this is really interesting,It stands out and has something completely different and is really artistic,Maybe something like a sculpture or something different would be really interesting.

Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 21.53.34.pngScreen Shot 2016-06-03 at 21.54.03.pngThis was one I was particularly interested in, I think the type is really nicely done and VERY different,with engraving I have never seen it on brick and I have also never seen a san serif modern font engraved.This is something I could think about recreating in one stone.

Leave a Reply

