Type Choices

After Finalising what my idea was I wanted to make a final decision about layout and how I wanted to present this quote,At the moment I just have a plain bold type face and Im actually quite happy with this but I feel I could possibly use something different.

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 16.02.58Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 16.00.32Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 16.04.25Purple Haze QuoteScreen Shot 2016-06-01 at 16.01.53

Having tried quite a few fonts I have decided that the only ones that really work are the thick and heavy fonts, This is because it shows enough of the background image to make it more legible, I really do not think the calligraphy works at all, Not only its not clear enough but it doesn’t suit the theme of the quote, I feel the theme of the quote comes across quite sarcastic and dreamy so I thought this should probably be a large statement with the lettering, That is why I feel something large and blocky would work better, below I have shown the two that I am differing between,Bebas Neau or American Captain Regular.

 I think at the moment I prefer the font on the left hand side this is American Captain Regular although I prefer the positioning of the one on the bebas neau one, I think what I like is the one on the right is shorter and it almost reflects the shape of the face, This works a lot nicer but I must say I think the closer that the lines of the quote are they look better closer.

Leave a Reply

