Ideas & Quote Choice

These are some ideas I have got from the research and inspiration I have collected.

The first thing I decided to do was to do decide on a quote for the brief so that I could work on the theme. I looked for quotes on the internet to find one that I liked and that I could imagine with good type and imagery.
I looked up quotes in categories that I thought would work or found interesting, This is shown below.

Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 21.45.27.png

As you can see I have done the categories Simple, Sarcastic and funny, Motivational and empowering and also travelling.Travelling is something I want very keen on continuing with as this is something that I am interested in in my personal life and I also have a lot of photography to fit this brief nicely, I also find a lot of REALLY brilliant quotes that showed this, I did think that possibly I could target this towards a company but was not sure how this would work, I have already in the past made an advertisement poster for Thomson holidays but did not want to repeat work in my portfolio so I think I will do this simply as a type task, I chose a lot of different quotes but decided on the quote “Home is where the anchor drops” – Unknown, Unfortunately I cannot find the author of this anywhere but all other work with this quote have done the same thing by marking it as unknown.
Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 21.45.42.png

Leave a Reply

