Kentish Countryside Double Page Spreads

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 15.07.20.png

With the photography I took in the woods I thought this would work really nicely. I think this is very clean and simple.

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 18.19.06.png

I used illustrator to make a clipping mask so that I could include the imagery into the title as well, I think this is really effective and it might be something to include into my final.
I REALLY like the collage of imagery on the right, this was inspired by my research as this is something that is done a lot in layout design, The only reason I am not inclined to use this as a final is because it is not balanced , the left page does not look right as it is looks more light and the right page completely takes over.

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 11.37.52.pngI really like the layout of the right page although I still think that its difficult to balance with another page as it is very bold and looks quite full,I still feel I wanted something more simplistic than that.

Leave a Reply

