DESIGN AND RESEARCH BOARDS

I created my board using a simple arrangement of coloured shapes in the corner of each page, I felt this tied all the pages together nicely and gave a feel for the honey theme. I did slightly different designs to suit each theme of my boards.The first one gives the background information of my project. Using a title of the same font and pt size and also a small strap line to tell the information needed.

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.38.43

This is my first PDF research board, This shows the research I had done at the design museum,I took small detailed images to insure I focused on the small pieces that inspired me personally.I felt this was a very personal research so I felt I had to write something regarding this to make other people understand.
Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.39.01
This is a board based on the research I did regarding my audience and who I might be targeting the piece towards, again I felt this needed some explanation as too look at did not make an awful lot of sense, experience design is something that I really want to include into my final as I felt this is a strong design device to get people to memorise.
Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.39.09This shows some rough sketches and a mind map to demonstrate the processes I went through from bringing my work from divergent to convergent and going from concept and hand drawn to professional and digital outcomes, this also connotes to colours I tried and the image of my brand, I felt this did not need any type as it stands alone to show the process and I think reading from left to right you can see how the process went for me.
I feel this helped to show that I was thorough in my process of choosing logos and names, this was an important element of my project as I wanted my brand to communicate the message clearly.
Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.39.17This board show cases my final design solutions. Mock ups of my app and website and the designs for my label, I would have liked to finish this will an image or mock up of my actual honey jar with the labels on but the images did not look right as they were not the right angle etc although I will include these into my blog posts.
I wanted to keep this looking clean, smart and simple.Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.40.26

Leave a Reply

