Signifiers For Honey…

The most obvious signifier for honey I feel is a bumble bee, This is also a good piece of imagery to work with, Its recognisable and really interesting as an image, I think this will definitely be something I should include in my design as a piece of redundant imagery to make it communicated well to the audience.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 12.19.29

Another thing I thought of very quickly is honeycomb, I feel this suits the theme nicely and is something that could be made from simple shapes to create something bit more modern.It might be interesting to include to some gold into the design. I want my product to feel luxury and feel like I should try some techniques like foiling etc to include this into my design.This signifier would communicate well for what I am trying achieve, It will make people think more about the message that we need to think where the food has come from.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 12.17.56

Another signifier for honey would be flowers especially for my product as with the seed paper and my consumers growing flowers as part of the interactivity of my product this would communicate the message of my product very well.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 12.20.34

Leave a Reply

