Mock Up Covers ..

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 01.12.31.pngThis was my first idea including an illustration, Im not to keen myself as its not a style of design I feel suits create review very well,It looks like as old illustration and my idea was to create something new and innovative to represent mods in a new way for people to understand.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 01.12.40.png
This was my 2nd Idea and again I still felt I could do a lot better, from feedback I gained I gathered that this signified skinheads instead of my mod theme which was a complete problem with the communication of the piece.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 01.12.22.png

I felt this idea works an awful lot better as the colours present a signifier with the colours that would give you thought of mods and also the circular shape gives the same feel, I do prefer the image believe that it connotes mods a lot clearer that anything else, Im happy with the image although I feel the design is too plain and again does not suit creative review.Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 01.12.10.png

For this idea I went simple and used the colour from the tie to create the title, this is a very simple image but I feel I would need to include bit more to signify mods clearer. maybe some redundant elements just to give something obvious that screams mods.Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 01.12.01.png
I feel this idea is very effective I like how the imagery peers through the lettering as this includes the artwork into the logo and I also this the small target image makes a nice different, breaks up the dark colours slightly and also adds a signifier for mods to the audience.Final Ready to print 5
This is the developed version of the last one I did which I think is really effective and will communicate very clearly.

Leave a Reply

