Idea #1

This is the image I used to create my initial sketch.I only chose this image because it was simple and gave a good representation of the mod subculture. I don’t think the trousers are a very good representation so that was something I changed and my sketch had the legs wider apart to create more of a walking stance, I didn’t go round the face specifically as I wanted a really simple vectored face and hair.Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 14.18.58
This is my final illustration of the final mod, I also changed the shoes but putting patches of black and white as this reflects the shoes better that the mods really wore, This piece presents a very traditional look of the mods and I almost want to show a more modern view on the mod.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 14.06.22

This is the sketch I followed for my final. I added some badges on the coat etc free hand.I still wanted the simple look.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.32.55.png
This is my final which I was really happy with but now I need to create a background so that you can see his ankles.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 16.18.51.png

This is the final background I decided on, I will show in another post how I came to my conclusion on this.
I am happy overall with this.

Leave a Reply

