How I made my first idea?

I first used the pen tool to go over my drawing and I chose the colours from the image that I gained my inspiration from for my first sketch.After wards I changed certain pieces that I wanted to be different from the initial sketch such as I changed the colour of the hood fur etc and made the trousers a different shape and colour and added a different pattern on the shoes.
I wanted my sketch to look like my model was walking more than posing therefore I made the arm swing more and also placed the legs further apart.Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.32.55.png

I first got the image and places into illustrator then started by doing the largest object first and did the main shape of the parka jacket, then did all the simple parts such as the legs and shoes then did the face.
I then started to pick of around the arms etc where there would be darkness and selected a slightly darker colour and then by picking where there would be motion and creases and added these with a darker line to reflect creases.
Then added some features really simply to the face.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.54.13.png
Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.54.29.png

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.54.39.pngScreen Shot 2015-12-01 at 17.54.48.png

Leave a Reply

