Inspiring Artwork

I was inspired by the piece below although this is based upon Greasers or punk more that mods I feel the illustration technique is extremely effective and looks modern and interesting.
I feel this is very well designed as draws your eyes to the areas such as the amazingly intricate hair and the glasses, this whole illustration uses small lines and using different colours to attract attention.
Screen Shot 2015-11-26 at 20.56.04.png
This uses photographic editing technique that has been used, I feel the image clearly communicates a computer and pixel type theme, with the small circles it reminds me of a computer theme,I like this as its very modern very photo realist.
I think this would be a good juxtaposition to a mod revival as it makes an older theme modern by using modern techniques which will attract a new audience.

Screen Shot 2015-11-26 at 20.58.11.png

Leave a Reply

