Ideology

A system of ideas and ideals, especially one that forms the basis of economic or political theory and policy.

This is the theory that depends upon everything in someones life.Up bringing, culture, surroundings etc.
It means that EVERYONE will see everything in a slightly different.This makes design a very subjective things which means as designers we have to be careful to include signifiers,symbols and/or icons to insure that it will communicate clearly.

Definition

the body of doctrine, myth, belief, etc., thatguides an individual, social movement,institution, class, or large group.


This suggests the same as the semiotics theory,That everything is learnt and nothing really comes to us naturally.
This will help with my final as it means I will be able to insure my piece communicated clearly and effectively to my audience.
This means from children to grandmas and from lawyers to supermarket workers my piece will be effective right across the board.
This is something I will have to insure I make very clear,This is why I need to investigate what signifiers there are that represent my chosen subculture.
Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 18.09.04.png

Leave a Reply

