PAGE #3 – Currency and trading

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 13.08.32
https://uk.images.search.yahoo.com/images/view;God-Save-The-Queen9

The intention of this page is to try to stay positive but still to state and help people to realise what they will have to do without cash machines and with money becoming alot more difficult to use.I want to find a way to put a positive and possibly comedic spin on it so people will be not panicked and there will be an orderly way of people still trading without causing havoc because people and businesses will panic without money.I decided I would photocopy a £5 note and colour it in as this is tongue in cheek also I will make a speech bubble to have the queen saying something this is inspired by the sex pistols album cover that also mocks the queen to be tongue in cheek and I feel this is a very successful piece of design so I feel this is a good way of doing it.
I used the photocopier increase the size of this,I tried doing it at 200% first this was still to small so ended up increasing it to 295% this was because I wanted the whole of the head to fit a A5 piece.
I then coloured it in with colouring pencils to add bit of colour to the hair, lips, eyes and jewellery.It will help to make it more comedic. I chose a pinky coloured paper that goes nicely with the theme of money as its similar to the main colour in £50 notes.
I wanted to make the queen say about food as usually this is not something we would expect from the queen so it kind of adds a bit of comedy to the zine.

This is my final piece , I decided to use my handwriting for this piece as I wanted the speech bubble to follow a cartoon strip type theme and that tends to be in handwriting that is capitals and bold so this is what I did.
I did it in biro to keep it very organic and plain, I made my handwriting more thin and tall to reflect the type I have seen thats really modern and a trend in design at the moment.

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 14.03.44

Leave a Reply

