WAR TIME POSTER INSPIRATION

This poster is a war time poster that is to encourage people and keep up a good moral in communities, this is what I would like to achieve with my piece.
The bold type and centre aligning makes it stand out a lot and gives you one thing to look at, I really like the fact is has alot of space round the edge as it focuses your eyes on the important information and creates a simple and spacious feel.
I like the bold lettering and the san-serif makes it very informative and factual looking and makes it more of a powerful communication.
I feel the all capitals is really effective to create a powerful message.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 20.40.34
This image conveys another powerful message by hitting you with a bold and almost shocking/terrifying statement to catch attention then showing an image that gives you more information, it is direct and not confusing.
I feel for mine I might try to use something that is just very simple and to the point to insure i create a clear message to show what is meant and what message I want to convey easily and understandably.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 21.22.38

Leave a Reply

