Techniques

As you will understand by my last post I want to explore more traditional techniques but make it look modern, although I understand this we will be a challenge but I feel this will make for a very unique and interesting piece. I want to play with texture, type, technique and learn to use different things, this will develop me as a designer as I always think to jump straight on the computer to create my finals whereas this project will teach me new techniques and broaden my art work options.
I would like to explore techniques such as:Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 07.54.34
CollageScreen Shot 2015-10-26 at 07.56.50
Textiles

Sewing
Letraset
Photography (non-digital)Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 08.02.58
Film (strips)
DecoupageScreen Shot 2015-10-26 at 09.43.29
StencillingScreen Shot 2015-10-26 at 08.05.54 Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 08.05.02
Illustration
Ink
Painting
Wax
Carving
Paper engineering
etc.

I feel all these techniques can be used effectively and helpfully to create a modern and effective design piece.

Leave a Reply

